Antiquiet premieres “Truth About You” by Injected

Antiquiet Premiere

Atlanta punk crushers Injected return today after 15 years without a release, tearing open the gates of hell on Truth About You the lead single and title track to their upcoming record of the same name – exclusively premiered today on Antiquiet.

Arriving June 2nd on Slush Fund, The Truth About You was produced by Kyle Spence (Harvey Milk, Kurt Vile, J. Mascis), who also played drums on album. Injected band member Jade Lemons, who passed away last year, also contributes guitar.

The track is a galloping rocker with grit, strut and a squealing solo that flexes just the kind of attitude and fire we need to begin filling the freshly-blasted void of Cornell’s absence. He can never be replaced, replicated or diminished. But we can rock our screaming fucking asses off in the name of survival, perseverance and pure rock fury – and that’s exactly what you’ll find from Injected’s long-awaited return. READ MORE…

Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *